Happy holidays, Freedom’s Mask, and back in January

All of us here at Drugstore Books wish you the happiest of holiday seasons, however you may or may not celebrate them. Time shows itself well in this season, and so let’s take it. We’ll be back in January with new content and a few more developments down the line.

Also don’t forget to order your copy of Freedom’s Mask now before the increased sales outlets available from the new year force the cover price up. Get it while it’s cheap!
 

Frank Tollman has just woken up in the middle of a rice paddy. Under a blazing sun. Being poked by someone he does not know and who is speaking to him in a language he has never heard. The last thing he can remember is stopping for drinks and then stumbling to catch the Tokyo Metro home after another day of grinding numbers for a multinational. Life abroad was supposed to be so much more exciting. And then suddenly, in a most unwelcome way, it was.

In the tradition of Camus, Hesse, and Huxley, Freedom’s Mask is a breathtakingly fresh philosophical novel that follows its hero-anti-hero on a quest for knowledge and for self. As Frank struggles to make sense of the world he finds himself in, he is forced to face the difficulties of meaning, the purpose of choice, consent, and the vast puzzle of being. He must not only relearn how to live, but come to terms with what it is, or what it could be, to live well. With its unflinching look at identity, self-making, and the ceaseless struggle of life alone among so many others, Freedom’s Mask is the kind of book that haunts you long after you’ve put it down. Frank’s story is our story, and his questions might be our answers. Don’t miss your chance to ask them too.

Buy this book and start your own journey today.


 

Till then!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)
This entry was posted in Greetings & Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments are closed, but you can leave a trackback: Trackback URL.
  • Sign up!

    Jot down your email address to get our weekly Drugstore Books soda service on books, writing, reading, and everything in between plopped right into your inbox.

  • Follow DSB on Twitter

  • Our Books